The traveling nifty fifty visits Johannesburg and Golden Gate Nat’l Park

 

 

 

Chuckie showed some of Johannesburg and Golden Gate National Park.

 

Here’s a panorama of 4 pictures of Golden Gate stiched using Microsoft ICE

 

Here is a picture of the Brandwag, a famous stone outcrop in the Golden Gate National Park neat the hotel there. I was hoping for a more spectacular sunset against the mountain, but not oranges and reds on that day.

 

This photo was taken of the snow on the Mountains in the Golden Gate National Park.

 

Welcome to Johannesburg, the city of gold during an early morning ruch hour.

 

I had fun one evening driving past downtown Johaneesburg on the M2 freeway. I kept on stopping next to the side of the road and a Metro police officer was getting worried that I was lost. I dont think he believed me when I said I was just taking photographs

 

Vanderbijlpark Hard at Work.  I took this photo one morning on the way in to work. The light reflected off the smoke from the stacks looked good.

Leave a comment